Results of going Free

I just ended my weekend-long promotion, offering Tabulous for free.  I did this to gain a user base, and to get some ratings.  Here are the results:

Downloads: ~ 3000

Ratings: 17

Tabulous was hanging steady at #6 Free app in the Utilities section of the app store.  It was nice to see it there, but free doesn’t make me any money.  Not that I expect alot of money, but even a couple of sales a day at $1.99 adds up.

Anyway, hopefully this larger user base will lead to more sales.  I’m hoping when the next update goes live, I will get alot of downloads of the update, which will hopefully also drive some new sales.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

